Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Boundless Resources for Students: State Library Resources

E-Resources for Children & Teens

E-Resources for Entertainment & Lifelong Learning

  • ANCESTRY LIBRARY EDITION - Complimentary remote access to Ancestry.com if your library subscribes (all CT libraries have access through the CT State Library). Usually this resource is only accessible from within the library. Valid library card number needed. Must enter through home library link.
  • OVERDRIVE - Public Library Alert: No cost and low-cost ebook and audiobook collections for your community
    Overdrive is assembling no-cost and low-cost digital book collections, with the goal of supplying high-quality titles for readers of all ages.
  • RB DIGITAL - https://iconnct.rbdigital.com/home. Free audiobooks and eBooks from Recorded Books via the CT State Library. Includes many bestsellers. Click "register" to set up account. CT residents may access without a library card using this access code: ctstatelib20
  • TUMBLEBOOKS – TumbleBooks is offering their databases AudioBookCloud and RomanceBookCloud FREE to all public libraries through at least August 31. (See additional resources for children on the "Children & Families" page.) NOTE: use the special links provided - usernames and passwords are embedded so no additional login is required.
    AudioBookCloud - all-ages audiobook database. Access via this link
    RomanceBookCloud - romance novel ebook database. "Read to your heart's content!" Access via this link

E-Resources for Higher Education

  • INTERNATIONAL COALITION OF LIBRARY CONSORTIA (ICOLC) - Information Service Providers Address the Global Crisis
    The ICOLC has compiled this ever-expanding list of academic content and service providers offering expanded services and resources to the academic community.
     
  • APA - Free Access to the Publication Manual and Other Resources During the Coronavirus Pandemic
    APA is providing temporary free access to the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (6th and 7th editions), the Concise Guide to APA Style, and more than 160 other books published by APA Books through VitalSource and RedShelf, free to instructors and students until May 25, 2020.
     
  • CENGAGE - COVID-19 Impacts on your courses
    Cengage is providing complimentary access to Cengage Unlimited to US students attending schools affected by COVID-19. This includes the entire Cengage catalog of eBooks, homework solutions, study tools, and more.
     
  • GALE - Resources to support libraries & educators impacted by COVID-19
    Free resources/access to select databases for PreK-undergraduate, plus free access to articles in Gale databases about COVID-19.
     
  • JSTOR - JSTOR Resources During COVID-19
    JSTOR and their publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available to participating institutions through June 30.
     
  • PROJECT MUSE - Free Resources on MUSE During COVID-19
    Select scholarly content temporarily available for free. Includes vetted research in the humanities and social sciences, from a variety of distinguished university presses, societies, and related not-for-profit publishers.